Council of West Knox County Homeowners, Inc.

Representing Homeowners Since 1971

Andover Court Ashley Oaks Autumn Ridge Belmont West Benington Bluff Point Bunker Hill Cambridge Woods Cedar Grove Charles Town Lnd Choto Estates Choto Mill Colonies Crest Haven Crestline Crestwood Hills Dutchtown Harbor Eagle Glen Echo Valley Edgewater Farmington Farrington Forest Mill Foxfire Gettysvue HOA Greywood Clusters Gulf Park Civic Gulfwood Harts Ridge Heritage Woods Hunting Ridge Karns Community Kensington I Kincer Farms Kingston Woods Lakeridge Lakewood Community Lennox Place Lovell Hills Lovell Road Lovell Woods Lyons Crossina HOA Lyons Crossing NA Madison Ridge Morgan Place New Kensington Northshore Landing Old Concord Residents Plantation Springs Rudder Lane Seven Oaks East Seven Oaks West Sherman Oaks States View Suburban Hills Tan Rara Oeste Tooles Bend Trails End Twin Springs View Harbour Villas at Lvons Cross. Waterford Wayne Providence Westbrooke Westhampton Westland - West

Westshore Wheaton Place Woods at Bluegrass February 9, 2011

Regarding MPC Item: 1-SB-11-C Hampson Court, Unit 2

Dear Commissioners:

The Council of West Knox County Homeowners would like to commend Tom Brechko and the MPC staff for recommending the addition of sidewalks to the site plan for this development. It is a fact that sidewalks are required in Parental Responsibility Zones. It is also a fact that Scott Davis donated some property to the county for the improvements on Nubbin Ridge Road. This generous act had no strings attached; no footnotes for future concessions or considerations. Two completely independent issues.

We strongly encourage MPC to insist that Mr. Davis install sidewalks in this subdivision. We further ask that sidewalks be included in every new subdivision, both in and out of the Parental Responsibility Zone. It is the right thing for Knox County.

Thank you for your dedication to improving Knox County.

Debra Van Meter

Officers: **Directors:** President: Debra Van Meter 690-1414 Margot Kline 690-2298 690-0269 Roger Giles Vice President: Sue Mauer 693-8251 Chuck Fleischer Recording Secretary: Heather Wolski 927-9254 769-1356 Corresponding Secretary: Judy Horn 539-7885 John von Weisenstein 690-3944 Treasurer: Dave Riviora 539-5301

966-1861

Parliamentarian: Andy Andrew c/o Debra Van Meter 8700 Darien Court Knoxville TN 37922 • 8070

vanmetes@comcast.net